Tribal Law Gateway  |  Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, North Dakota

Also known as: Mandan, Hidatsa & Arikara Nation

Contact Info


404 Frontage Road
New Town, ND 58763
Phone: 701-627-4781
Fax: 701-627-3503

Tribal Court:

P.O. Box 969
New Town, ND 58763
Phone: 701-627-4803 (Tribal Court)
701-627-4898 (Tribal Juvenile Court)
Fax: 701-627-4602


At tribe's website. Title 15 - Environmental Code. Last updated 10/20/2011. Also available are Business Council Resolutions from 1999-2011.

At NILL website. Table of Contents of copy received in 2004.

See NILL catalog record for print version of code.


At Fort Berthold Community College's website. 1936 Constitution and 1937 Corporate Charter.

At Oklahoma University Law Center's website. 1936 version.

At NILL website. 1986 Constitution. Table of Contents only.

See NILL catalog record for print version of constitution.


At Indian Law Reporter (not available online). Search tip: search for the abbreviations: Ft. Berthold Three Afficiated Tribes Dist. Ct.; Ft. Berthold Dist. Ct.; Ft. Berthold D. Ct.; Ft. Bert. Dist. Ct.; Three Affiliated Tribes of Ft. Berthold Res. Dist. Ct.; Ft. Berthoud Tree Affiliated Tribes Dist. Ct.; Three Affiliated Tribes of the Ft. Berthold Res. Tr. Ct.; Ft. Bert. Tr. Ct; Ft. Berthold Tr. Ct. (Some cases seem to go to appeal at N. Plains Intertr. Ct. App., but are not included in the count). There may also be cases under the Northern Plains Intertribal Court of Appeals. Search for the abbreviations: N. Plns. Intertr. Ct. App.; N. Plns. Inter-Tr. Ct. App.; N. Plains Intertr. Ct. App. See NILL's cumulative subject index of tribal court cases in the ILR.


See NILL catalog records for other tribe materials.

Home  |   Search  |   Disclaimer  |   Privacy Statement  |   Site Map